Free Media To Download From Media4play

.: Navigation :.
Suggested Links

Karmic Juggernaut - The Dreams That Stuff Are Made Of (2018)

Karmic Juggernaut - The Dreams That Stuff Are Made Of (2018)

Artist: Karmic Juggernaut
Title: The Dreams That Stuff Are Made Of
Year Of Release: 2018
Label: WKRM The Kream
Genre: Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 1:00:37
Total Size: 418 MB


01. Bottomless Gypsy Pit [00:05:17]
02. Krokodil [00:04:51]
03. Robotnik [00:04:46]
04. WKRM Emergency Broadcast [00:00:44]
05. Frunobulax [00:05:03]
06. Circles [00:00:49]
07. Moving [00:09:00]
08. On Your Mark [00:06:14]
09. Living in a Lucid Dream [00:00:56]
10. Goons, Buffoons, and Carnival Barkers [00:03:33]
11. Psycho Billy's Downtown Adventure [00:02:45]
12. Be Careful Loading Camel [00:08:55]
13. Museum Museum [00:07:40]

As the name suggests, psychedelic/progressive outfit Karmic Juggernaut is an overwhelming force of sound. Formed initially as a quartet in 2004, the Asbury Park-based group has amassed a reputation for their eclectic style, musicianship, unique stage performances, inventive songwriting, and innovative solar-powered recordings using the Sun Lab Studio.

Karmic Juggernaut has been performing since 2005 with guitarists James McCaffrey and Randy Preston, and drummer Kevin Grossman. Bassist Cody McCorry joined in 2012, and vocalist Daimon Santa Maria and keyboardist Jake Hughes in 2017. They have released one full-length album and three previous EP's, and have shared the stage with many major acts in the music community including Umphrey's McGree, Bernie Worrell, moe., Keller Williams, Marco Benevento, and many others. Members of the group have been seen with other acts such as Thank You Scientist, We Used To Cut The Grass, Ike Willis (of Frank Zappa), Remember Jones, Homeless Apians, Brother Andrew, Bumblefoot, Hive Mind, Bone & Marrow, Elevator Art, Swift Technique, and many additional projects.

The band has just released their new full-length album, The Dreams That Stuff Are Made Of, a collection of thirteen unique tunes written by the group. Recorded and mixed at The Hangar at the New Jersey Shore, the new album is a departure from the band's earlier recordings, featuring new frontman Daimon Santa Maria, keyboardist Jake Hughes, a robust horn section (Joe Gullace & Ian Gray), mallet work by percussionist AJ Merlino, theremin by bassist Cody McCorry, and an array of other instruments. The result is an vintage-inspired album with a postmodern view of psychedelia. This new record draws from an eclectic variety of genres and musical tastes, and touches on topics such as today's political climate, B-movies, mental illness, and features satirical approaches of contemporary living.





Added: (10 August 2018) | Views: 36 | Rating:
 (Votes #: 0)
| Author: voska89

Related News:

We are strongly against copyrighted content and will not distribute it.Please contact us in such a case and we will take serious action within 2 days.Contact Us
.: Trend :.
.: Site Info :.
Top Contributors:
  1    creativelivenew 30159
  2    voska89 29644
  3    Shark_ 8607
  4    wines 5353
  5    admin 1945
  6    mrsyeoni 370
  7    fasi 17

  This Hour: 4
  Today: 291
  This Month: 3085
  All Time: 79917

  Registered Today :0
  This Hour:0
  This Month:0